Let the word of Christ dwell richly in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God.

Colossians 3.16

Our goals and team members

Ecclémusica is a non-profit organization that was founded in Paris, France on May 24, 2013.

The goal of the Ecclémusica team is to help equip French-speaking local churches in both sacred music and evangelism. This two-part goal is found in Psalm 96, verses 1 and 3 : « Sing unto the Lord a new song… Declare His glory among the nations. »

Ecclémusica serves local churches by organizing special seminars, conferences, and workshops, by producing and promoting evangelistic CDs of Bible stories for children, and through other means.



Team members : (from bottom right to top left)



Myriam Jaccaz : Before beginning her current jobs in tourism and education, Myriam completed a three-year program at Bible college in order to be more useful to the Lord in her local church in Perpignan and elsewhere. Her role in Ecclémusica is primarily with the CD promotion.

Emmanuel Corda : In addition to his work as a high school physics and chemistry teacher, he plays the piano, the clarinette, and the harmonica. Emmanuel has been involved in his local church in Ris-Orangis for many years. He brings to Ecclémusica his gift for teaching, providing training that is both deeply spiritual and musical.

André Borowy : As an elder in his local church in Épinal, André and his dear wife Marie-France help promote the Bible story CD project and provide wise counsel to the Ecclémusica team thanks to their many years of sharing the Gospel.

Ève Corda : Wife of Emmanuel, flutist, and secretary for Ecclémusica, Eve serves in her local church in Ris-Orangis and helps with many of the administrative details of the association.

Marie-France Borowy : Together with her husband André, she serves faithfully in many ways in their local church in Epinal. Their years of experience bring a wise perspective to the Ecclémusica CD project in particular.

Jeanne Colas : As she serves as president of the association, pianist, and full-time servant in her local church in Rouen, Kristi rejoices to see how the Lord has answered her prayers for opportunities to serve French-speaking churches in practical ways. Her training in both Bible and music education have proven to be very useful in her ministry.

Francis Schneider : Besides his important roles of husband to Martine and devoted baby-sitter of his grandchildren, Francis also is a composer, graphic designer, artist, and deacon in his church in Alsace. He enjoys organizing special get-togethers called « Do-mi-sol at your domicile » in friends’ homes throughout France as a way to share his music and his faith in a relaxed setting. His site : www.pacofrancis.com.

Isabelle Williams : This lady never gets bored ! Whether she’s caring for her husband or daughters, serving the youth group in her church in Paris, or preparing music for worship services, Isabelle finds her joy and strength in the Lord. She helps Ecclémusica by training musicians in singing and conducting, drawing from her experience as a professional singer.

Pierre-Emmanuel Kasprzak : Along with fulfilling his roles of husband to Suzanne, father, math teacher, and treasurer / webmaster of Ecclémusica, PE also enjoys composition and piano. Like Estelle, he serves faithfully in his local church in Poissy.

Olivier Hoffmann : Olivier plays several musical instruments, and the saxophone in particular, as he pursues studies in music and sound engineering. He serves with music in his local church in Poissy and is glad to encourage musicians in other churches during Ecclémusica’s training seminars.

Estelle Vaiss : As a music teacher and violinist in Paris, Estelle provides finesse and professional musical skills to the Ecclémusica team. She serves the Lord in her local church in Poissy, directs many of the music workshops for the association, and provides housing to the president regularly on her many trips to Paris !

Robert Doucette : Vocalist Robert Doucette has been serving the Lord in France since 2004. After completing his theological training he became pastor of the Eglise Biblique Baptiste in Vernon, Normandy. Having grown up in the United States, he is familiar with the large repertoire of Christian music available in English and would like to help contribute to the development of good-quality sacred music for French-speaking churches.

Honorary members (not presents on the photo)

Patricia Xandry : As a mother, pastor’s wife at St-Denis, pianist, and director of special programs in her multi-ethnic church, Patricia is able to provide wise, practical counsel to the Ecclémusica team.






ECCLÉMUSICA OUR ACTIVITIES FRENCH BIBLE STORY CD CONTACT
NEWS SACRED MUSIC TRAINING PRESENTATION CONTACT US
WHO ARE WE ? SEMINARS ORDER CD HOW TO HELP
CONFESSION OF FAITH
NEWSLETTERS

Que la Parole de Christ demeure en vous dans toute sa richesse. Instruisez-vous et exhortez-vous les uns les autres en toute sagesse, par des psaumes, par des hymnes, par des cantiques spirituels, chantant à Dieu dans vos cœurs en vertu de la grâce.

Colossiens 3.16

Présentation de l'association Ecclémusica

L'association Ecclémusica est une association de loi 1901, créée le 24 mai 2013.

Elle se veut être une aide pour les églises locales, dans les missions d'adoration et d'évangélisation que Dieu leur confie. Ce double objectif est décrit dans le Psaume 96 aux versets 1 et 3 : « chanter à l'Éternel un cantique nouveau » et « raconter parmi les nations sa gloire. »

Concrètement, cette aide pourra être fournie ponctuellement par des stages ou des formations musicales, par la distribution de CD d'histoires bibliques pour enfants, et peut-être encore par d'autres moyens.

Plus précisément, qui sommes-nous ?



Membres de l'association

De droite à gauche, en commençant par le bas :

Myriam Jaccaz : Employée en tourisme et en éducation, Myriam a aussi fait une formation à l'Institut Biblique dans le but d'être utile au Seigneur dans son église à Perpignan et ailleurs. Elle participe surtout au projet des CD.

Emmanuel Corda : En plus de son travail de professeur de physique-chimie, il joue du piano, de la clarinette et de l'harmonica. Impliqué depuis de nombreuses années dans son église locale de Ris-Orangis, il apporte un enseignement à la fois profondément spirituel et musical lors des stages d'Ecclémusica.

André Borowy : Avec sa femme Marie-France, ils sont des serviteurs fidèles au Centre Biblique d'Épinal, contribuent à la diffusion des CD et apportent à l'équipe une sagesse acquise dans le service du Seigneur depuis de nombreuses années.

Ève Corda : Femme d'Emmanuel, secrétaire de l'association et flûtiste, elle sert le Seigneur à l'Église Baptiste de Ris-Orangis et contribue au bon déroulement des stages d'Ecclémusica par ses dons d'organisation.

Marie-France Borowy : Avec son mari André, ils sont des serviteurs fidèles au Centre Biblique d'Épinal, contribuent à la diffusion des CD et apportent à l'équipe une sagesse acquise dans le service du Seigneur depuis de nombreuses années.

Jeanne Colas : Présidente de l'association, missionnaire impliquée dans l'essaimage d'une église dans le Val d'Oise, formatrice en anglais et en piano, et étudiante en ethnomusicologie, elle se réjouit de voir comment le Seigneur lui donne beaucoup d'occasions de servir l'église francophone.

Francis Schneider : Mari de Martine, baby-sitter dévoué de ses petits-enfants, il est aussi compositeur, infographiste, artiste, et serviteur dans son église, l'Église évangélique de Weislingen en Alsace. Il aime animer des soirées « Domisol à Domicile » un peu partout pour pouvoir partager sa foi et sa musique dans une ambiance naturelle et conviviale. Son site : www.pacofrancis.com.

Isabelle Williams : Cette sœur ne s'ennuie jamais. Que ce soit en s'occupant de son mari, de ses filles, du groupe d'ados dans son église à Paris, ou bien de la musique du culte, Isabelle trouve sa joie et sa force dans le Seigneur. En tant que membre d'Ecclémusica, elle forme des musiciens dans le chant et la direction, grâce à son métier de chanteuse.

Pierre-Emmanuel Kasprzak : Mari de Suzanne, père de famille, trésorier de l'association, webmaster, et professeur de mathématiques au collège, PE apporte son expertise musicale en composition et piano. Comme Estelle il sert le Seigneur au Centre Biblique de Poissy.

Olivier Hoffmann : Étudiant en musique et métiers du son, Olivier joue de plusieurs instruments, le saxophone étant sa plus grande passion. Il accompagne les cantiques dans son église à Poissy et se réjouit de pouvoir encourager les autres instrumentistes chrétiens lors des stages d'Ecclémusica.

Estelle Vaiss : Professeur de musique dans la région parisienne, elle apporte la finesse à l'équipe grâce à son oreille fine de violoniste. Elle sert le Seigneur au Centre Biblique de Poissy, dirige des ateliers lors des stages d'Ecclémusica, et héberge la présidente de l'association très souvent !

Robert Doucette : Pasteur et chanteur, Robert sert le Seigneur en France depuis 2004. Après avoir fait des études de théologie, il a accepté la charge pastorale de l'Église Biblique Baptiste de Vernon. En tant que chanteur anglophone, il a une certaine connaissance du vaste répertoire de musique chrétienne en anglais. Par la grâce de Dieu, il aimerait contribuer au développement d'une telle musique de haute qualité pour les églises francophones.

Membres d'honneur (non présents sur la photo)

Patricia Xandry : Mère de famille, femme du pasteur au Temple évangélique Baptiste de St-Denis, Patricia est pianiste et directrice des différents programmes spéciaux de son assemblée multi-ethnique. Son conseil est précieux à l'association.